#10DaysofTailgate: War Eagle Sangria

Tailgate Logo

Today marks the beginning of #10DaysofTailgate! If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter you might have noticed some sneak peaks of things coming your way. I was really honored when Camilla of Culinary Adventures with Camilla invited me to be a part of this great adventure.

To kick off #10DaysofTailgate, I wanted to pick a recipe that would highlight my favorite team – the Auburn Tigers. My husband and I both graduated from Auburn University – and our combined three siblings also graduated from or are currently attending Auburn.

I decided to make a sangria using blueberries and oranges – complete with AU ice cubes! I followed the recipe for my Red, White, and Blue Sangria that I dish out on the Fourth of July. I used a little bit of my blueberry syrup in place of simple syrup too.

War Eagle Sangria 2

An Original Recipe

War Eagle Sangria

Ingredients:

  • 1 bottle white moscato wine
  • 2 tbsp blueberry syrup
  • 2 oranges sliced into rings
  • 3/4 C frozen blueberries
  • 1 bottle champagne

Steps:

  1. In a pitcher combine wine and syrup. Add orange slices, leaving some for garnish, and blueberries. Keep refrigerated until ready to serve.
  2. Before serving add the bottle of champagne. Garnish with orange slices.

War Eagle Sangria 1

Don’t forget to enter our giveaway and be sure to check out the other bloggers who posted more tailgating recipes today:


Starters
Loaded Baked Nacho Supreme by Cheese Curd In Paradise
Baked Blueberry Pork Egg Rolls by The Pajama Chef
Gazpacho Shooters with Spicy Shrimp by OnTheMove-In the Galley
Dips
Soft Pretzels and Buffalo Cheese Dip by Things I Make (for Dinner)
Cheesy Bean Dip by Making Miracles
Garden Fresh Salsa by Eliot’s Eats
Pineapple Salsa by The Not So Cheesy Kitchen
Devilish 7-Layer Dip by Miss Laura’s Kitchen
Sips
Iowa Sunrise by From Gate to Plate
Sides
Deviled Egg Potato Salad by Cooking In Stilettos
Mains
El Diablo’d Lamb Lollipops by Culinary Adventures with Camilla
Ginger Chicken Kabobs by Summer Scraps
Chili by A Day in the Life on the Farm
Baked Mac and Cheese  with Bacon Pretzel Topping by Debbi Does Dinner Healthy
Asian Duck Sliders  by Curious Cuisiniere
Pineapple Chile Lime Wings by The Girl In The Little Red Kitchen
Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Sandwiches by Love and Confections
Sweets

19 thoughts on “#10DaysofTailgate: War Eagle Sangria

Leave a comment